The second match of the T20 series will be played in Dublin today, know the weather and pitch report

The second match of the 3 T20 match series between India and Ireland will be played in Dublin today. The match will start at 7:30 PM IST at The Village Stadium. Toss will take place at 7:00 pm.
India is ahead 1-0 in the series after winning the first match. The Indian team will have a chance to win the T20 series against Ireland for the third time in a row. The T20 series has been played twice between the two teams so far and both times Team India won.
Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 24 runs in the first match. After him, Rituraj Gaikwad scored 19 runs, but due to rain, Team India could bat only 6.5 overs. Tilak Verma returned to the pavilion after scoring a golden duck and Samson was also not out on the score of one run.
If it doesn’t rain today, the rest of Team India’s batsmen will get a chance to show their talent. Especially Rinku Singh, who made his debut in the first T20, and Shivam Dubey, who was making a comeback, did not get a chance to play a single ball.
Indian bowlers bowled the entire 20 overs in the first T20. Along with Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, the famous Krishna also got 2-2 wickets. The team had taken 6 wickets for 59 runs, but Ireland’s tailenders had added 80 runs even after falling so many wickets. In such a situation, Team India needs to work on its death bowling.
Barry McCarthy of Ireland played an innings of 51 runs by landing at number-8. At the same time, Craig Young took 2 wickets in 2 consecutive balls. The top-order of the team was scattered in front of the Indian bowlers, but it was the lower-order that took the team to a respectable score.
The bowlers of the team could not bowl the entire over due to rain. In such a situation, it will be important to see how the Irish team performs today.
India dominates if we look at the overall T20 cricket records of both the teams. A total of 6 T20 matches were played between the two teams. Team India won every time.
Temperatures in Dublin on Friday could range from 15 to 22 degrees Celsius. There is a 25% chance of rain. There is also a possibility of being cloudy.
The pitch at The Village Dublin Stadium provides good support to the batsmen. But, spin bowlers can also be seen getting help on this ground. As the game progresses, it becomes easier for the batsmen to score runs. So far five matches have been played between the two teams on this ground, every time Team India has won.
Overall 18 T20 matches have been played here. In these matches, the team batting first has won 7 matches, while the team chasing the target has won 9 matches. 2 T20 matches have also been canceled on this ground.
India: Jasprit Bumrah (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh and the famous Krishna.
Ireland: Paul Stirling (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Camper, Benjamin White, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button